Aldi…could it be the ‘new’ Sainsbury’s !

Yesterday, for the first time ever I could’nt afford fruit or veg from a high-street supermarket. 

I stood open-mouthed in shock at the thought of paying £2.25 for a bag of 5 pears from Sainsbury’s, not organic, not special, just a bag of ordinary Conference pears !  The apples and oranges just reflected the same.  Moving further into the store I started to feel bullied by the constant ‘buy 2 for £4′ signs and had palpitations when I saw 3 slices of Sainsbury’s Corned-beef priced at £1.85 !

This was an impromptu shop and I bought little, vowing that things had become so out of hand that big changes were on the horizon ! I’m no stranger to Aldi and with the best wholemeal pittas I have ever tasted priced at 55p for 6 its no wonder its gaining more of the market share ! 

Sainsbury’s, when I can no longer afford to buy my kids the most basic of foods we have a problem…remember who your customers are, your no Waitrose afterall !

 

This entry was posted in Customer Service. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aldi…could it be the ‘new’ Sainsbury’s !

  1. keep, up the good work, looking forward to reading your new material. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

Leave a Reply

